Morning Musume graduations: Eri, LinLin & JunJun.

Junjun & Linlin D:

So the Hello! Project world was hit with some pretty big news this weekend, that 6th Generation member Eri Kamei and 8th Generation Chinese members Junjun and Linlin will be graduating from the group on the 12th December 2010. Triple graduation, sheesh. I have to admit I’m shocked. This came out of nowhere, but then again graduations generally do (I’m looking at you Koharu Kusumi’s Grad <_<).

When I first got into Morning Musume (late 2004), Joshi Kashimashi Monogatari had just been released that Summer and I remember in Eri’s verse they sang about “what character will she progress into?“. Eri soon brushed off the shy-girl image and it was discovered she was definetly kooky (see: Hello Morning field reporter Elizabeth Kyamei and salesman Eric Kamezou xD). Her voice is distinct, but what I’ll remember is her first photobook cover. It still looks as fresh as it did 6 years ago, that shot is timeless. Eri is beautiful. I’m gonna miss her a lot. However it was reported that Eri would be graduating because of a skin condition, so I wish her both the best for the future & her health.

JunLin’s graduation is the most unexpected though. They’re the newest members to MM, and in my opinion they haven’t exactly had their time to shine yet :(. There was LinLin’s absolutely kickass solo on the Wedding Album, and JunJun’s Zoku V-u-den activities but I’d have liked to see them take center in a MM single. Unless that’s the case with the next single, I don’t think it’s gonna happen D: that’s sad news as well. The girls will go back to China, and I can only hope and wish that their careers in their home country will flourish. Good luck girls ♥ Gonna miss the Pandas.

There’s some light at the end of the tunnel though! AUDITIONS! YAY! The first auditions since the Happy 8ki Auditions and Aika won, that was way back at the end of 2006. I am super-excited for these. I didn’t follow the 8ki auditions very well, but I will with the 9th Generation ones. The criteria is girls aged 10 – 17 –> not sure how I feel about that. I don’t want another S/mileage (as much as I love them ^_^). Even Berryz is outgrowing that age-group, haha.

I’ll wrap this up;
Good Luck girls! You will be missed A LOT!

Leave a comment