Away-for-a-long-time GETS

Harro!

I’m not even going to try and kid on. I’ve been taking a semi-break from the idol world. There’s been so many amazing releases elsewhere to do with my other interests (Western music, film, gaming and such) and I didn’t follow H!P and AKB48 so closely these past few weeks.

However I received a very, very late order from YesAsia today (AND I’M STILL WAITING FOR MORE)  and I don’t even know how to describe it but all this love just came flooding back to me like “OH MY BABIES~”.

So yeah. I bought the Team K Visual Book aaages ago alongside MBLAQ’s debut album. And it only arrived on my doorstep today, bloody shipping – yeah maybe I am a cheapo and went free. No more rambling so have some pictures – please excuse the quality! They were taken on an iPhone which has a godawful camera:

With the photos it came with~ I find it amusing that I got 2 of Komori Mika & 1 of Hirajima Natsumi who are part of Team B… xD but adorable nonetheless.

EREPYON ;_; the pages inside are so cute! There’s 4 pages for each member. Excuse the CoD box <.<

The other 2 pages are so cute! They have “40 Questions” and there’s all sorts of stuff in there, like their favourite single song, stage song, brands, artists… stuff like that. Erepyon’s was ♥ she likes L’arc~en~Ciel, Avril Lavigne and SHINee. D’aww. I plan to translate everything at some point, whenever that may be haha. But I love doing stuff like that.

Ahh I love it. I was fawning over it for about an hour, squeeing at stuff I already knew but that’s what fangirls do amirite?

I also received MBLAQ’s newest album BLAQ STYLE, and I was so impressed! I’ve always admired the packaging of KPop CDs (as well as the price, heh) and it’s nice when there are little surprises, like Narsha’s EP was almost baby-vinyl sized, and 2PM’s 1:59PM’s booklet was all attached inside, it was pretty good. Anyway, on with yet more photos!

Mmmkay, so I expected it to have a glossy front cover like the one used on the shopping sites, but as y’all can see it’s a huge big M that  you pull the booklet from. This took me longer than I care to admit to figure out how to open. /shot

I DID IT. The one one the left I’ll get to in a minute, but as you can see there are two parts~ I was a little confused and initially thought the all-black one held the CD, and the textured M one holding an elaborate photobook.

So yay! Pretty photobook with ~flawless~ photos of the boys (OBVIOUSLY). It has their little thank you pages, as well as the lyrics. I’m quite biased towards the BLAQ STYLE shoots as I am a) a sucker for underwater shots and b) a sucker for pretty Korean boys. Although to me, MBLAQ are like UBER-PRETTY. Almost too pretty [NO SUCH THING I HEAR YOU SAY] but I can guarantee if for whatever reason I ended up in their presence I would probably…melt.

Now on to the seriously unexpected surprise! This is what was in the little black paper case:

It’s shiny photos of them! I was like “AWMUHGAWSH”. I honestly didn’t expect so much! The quality of them is eerily great and aosdawldjadie I love it so so much ♥ such a nice addition.

Anyway, I hope whoever read this enjoyed my dissection of BLAQ STYLE (the songs on the album are really good! Love how I completely neglected that throughout… for reals though. I enjoy them all to a degree.)  and shared my happiness over Team K’s Visual Book.

Sweet dreams to you all!

xxxx

2 thoughts on “Away-for-a-long-time GETS

  1. Is that Mblaq album a repackaged edition or something? It looks completely different to anything i’ve seen on YesAsia and the likes :S It’s really nice though.

    Gah! Want one of those visual books like naow!

    1. Nah, it’s the original. I was surprised too, but I think the photos on Wiki and YesAsia are like of the digital release. It’s the one I have on my iPod anyway ^^

      The visual books are a wise investment! Lovely. I want to buy Team A & B now :P

Leave a comment